Skip to content

To You, My Dear

December 12, 2010

In his final statement from prison, “I Have No Enemies”, Chinese 2010 Nobel Peace Prize winner Liu Xiaobo declares his love for his wife, Liu Xia:

I am an insensate stone in the wilderness, whipped by fierce wind and torrential rain, so cold that no one dares touch me. But my love is solid and sharp, capable of piercing through any obstacle. Even if I were crushed into powder, I would still use my ashes to embrace you.

This is the kind of love I’m looking for – this is what I’m gonna need to complete the meaning in my life.

Thank you for your outstanding work, Liu Xiaobo. All the best.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

