Skip to content

Would You Rather Be Productive Or Creative?

July 20, 2011

…and could you name the difference? – Really?😉

Everything is raw material. Everything is relevant. Everything is usable. Everything feeds into my creativity. But without proper preparation, I cannot see it, retain it, and use it.

Twyla Tharp

The more I work, the more I see things differently, that is, everything gains in grandeur every day, becomes more and more unknown, more and more beautiful. The closer I come, the grander it is, the more remote it is.

Alberto Giacometti

I definitely need both. Because they are part of and contribute to one and the same: my entirety of perspectives.

(Still, I am of the firm opinion that there is in fact no actual quality/quantity distinction. You just can’t think enough to differentiate what exactly it is that I mean. :))

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

